Happy thoughts on a dreary Monday

Things have been a blur since I returned from the NJ Romance Writers conference a couple weeks ago, which was hands down, the best one to date! Of course, that may have to do with my getting involved with the conference and co-chairing the published authors contest. It’s also due to the many wonderful friends I’ve met. This year, not only did I get the pleasure of handing out several awards to fabulously talented published authors, but I also got to cheer on three of my blog partners who were finalists in the unpublished writers contest. These fabulous ladies, Michele Mannon, Joanna Shupe, and Jenna Blue are talented ladies. Remember their names, because I expect to see their names in print soon!

I returned from the conference to learn my second story, Love’s Second Chance, won first place in the Indiana Golden Opportunity Contest with a request to see the full manuscript by the judging editor! Needless to say I’m completely thrilled. This is LSC’s second win in a contest this year.

Over the next few months, I’ll be sharing some of my memories from the NJRW conference, but in the meantime, here are a few pictures.

The Violet Femmes: Jenna Blue, Maria K. Alexander, Joanna Shupe, Michele Mannon, Jaye Marie Rome

Michele Mannon & Maria K. Alexander

Maria K. Alexander & Joanna Shupe

Maria K. Alexander & Diana Quincy

For everyone on the east coast who’s dealing with Hurricane Sandy, please be safe!!!

Hugs,

Maria

6 thoughts on “Happy thoughts on a dreary Monday

  1. Just love the pictures, Maria! Kudos to you on the request and the contest win! Am crossing fingers for you!!! Thanks too, for getting involved & for cheering us on–I’m so lucky to be friends with you!!!
    Jenna

Leave a comment