Snippet from “Love’s Second Chance”

Good morning! It’s a rainy and dreary Monday in NJ today, so I thought I’d attempt to brighten your day by posting a snippet of my second manuscript, Love’s Second Chance. This book finaled in the Write Stuff Contest, and while this snippet isn’t part of the entry, I think it shows some fun sexual tension between my hero and heroine. Hope you enjoy!

Also, I’m blogging this week with The Violet Femmes on Writing Contests. Stop by http://thevioletfemmes.wordpress.com and comment for a chance to win a $20 Barnes & Noble Gift Card.


Excerpt from “Love’s Second Chance”

Before Edward could follow her father into the main restaurant area, Kate put a hand on his forearm.

“Are you sure you’re okay with this?”

“With helping you?”

“Yes. I don’t want you to read more into it than it is. I haven’t changed my mind about getting involved with you.”

He studied her face before lingering on her lips. Kate felt her nipples contract. He took a step closer to her and leaned down. For a moment she thought he was going to kiss her, and dammit if she didn’t want him to.

“I believe you’ve made your position crystal clear, luv. I can’t force you to feel an attraction you obviously don’t.” His gaze moved down to her breasts, which, despite her sweater, surely displayed her aroused state. With a crooked grin and a wink, he stepped aside and left her alone in the entranceway.

Kate blew out the breath she’d been holding. Damn if this wasn’t going to be a challenge.

Leave a Reply

