Monday’s Inspiration & Guest Blogger with the Femmes

Happy Monday!

Well, the first month of the new year is almost gone. Has anyone else noticed it staying lighter out longer? I love this time of year because it means I’m not driving home from work at 5:00 in complete darkness. I see the tease of daylight that I miss all day when I go into my office. For me, it’s the promise that Spring isn’t (hopefully) too far away.

I’ve been busy working on plotting out my third story in preparation for a 30k writing challenge many of us from NJRW are doing in February. 30,000 words in 1 month (29 days to be exact). Yikes! Although I’m not sure I’ll even come close, it’s fun to bond with my fellow writers and give myself permission to just write.

If you have a moment, please stop by The Violet Femmes and check out our guest blogger, Jenna Blue’s post on the ways writing ruins sleep. It’s funny and something which I’m sure we all can relate to in some capacity. Enjoy your day!

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Inspiration & Guest Blogger with the Femmes

Leave a Reply

