Happy New Year!

Since it’s only the 5th day of the new year, it’s not too late to welcome in 2011 or to set some writing goals I hope to achieve this year. So here goes:

  1. Continue to search for agent representation for A Chance for Love.
  2. Submit A Chance for Love in other writing contests.
  3. Complete writing 2nd book.
  4. Update blog on a regular basis (which I hope to be somewhere between weekly and monthly).
  5. Attend classes that will help improve my craft and learn more about getting published.
  6. Read the backlog of books sitting on my bookshelf (13 for pleasure + 3 about writing) and on my Nook (8 at current count). That’s in addition to the books I’ll download or buy that my favorite authors are writing. I know, this technically isn’t a writing goal but it’s definitely something I will work on this year. It’s a good thing I LOVE to read!

Until my next post…happy writing and reading!

Maria

Leave a Reply

